Venti's announced on Tuesday that they have updated their online menu with a section dedicated to gluten-free items. It doesn't appear that they have added anything new, rather they have more clearly identified the items on their menu that are gluten-free, or can be made gluten-free.
Most dishes require modifications in order to make them gluten-free, such as substituting corn chips for pita bread or omitting the sweet soy sauce or peanut sauce. One such tongue-in-cheek notation suggests that the falafel plate can be made gluten-free by omitting the falafel! These notations can be found beneath the description of the dish, next to the ⓖ.
It is also worth noting that while some fried items, such as corn chips, pommes frites and tater tots, are naturally gluten-free, they are fried in the same oil as other products containing gluten. Without a dedicated gluten-free fryer, those with extreme sensitivities may want to avoid the fried menu items.
Most people who must eliminate gluten from their diets will already know what to look for, what to ask about, and what to avoid on a menu, but it is very helpful to see it all listed in one location. Even better is knowing that the restaurant chefs and staff are aware of gluten sensitivity, gluten intolerance and Celiac disease, and that they are going out of their way to accommodate their patrons with these dietary restraints. Thanks, Venti's, for keeping us on your radar.
Check out Venti's gluten-free menu at http://ventiscafe.com/menu/gluten-free/